Management and Directors - Yorbeau Resources

Management and Directors

Management team

Mr. Terry J. Kocisko
Mr. Terry J. Kocisko is Director and Chief Executive Officer of Yorbeau Resources. He has a Bachelor of Commerce from McGill University in Montreal specializing in Accounting & Finance. He has over thirty years of business experience and has been the Chief Executive Officer of many corporations. Over the years he has founded and successfully operated several insurance brokerages and has sold them to multinational public corporations.

Georges Bodnar Jr.
Mr. Georges Bodnar Jr. is the President and Chief Financial Officer and Director of Yorbeau Resources. A veteran of the natural resources industry, was president of Yorbeau Resources from 1997 to 2007. He is also a C.A. and was a founding partner of Côté Bodnar, Chartered Accountants (since acquired by Samson Bélair Deloitte & Touche). He also founded the management consulting firm of G. Bodnar & Associés Inc. His involvement with natural resources began in 1974 with Ayrhart Mining, which later became Meston Lake Resources Inc. Through Meston Lake Resources, Mr. Bodnar Jr. reorganized the bankrupt Chibex Limited, owner of a property that became the gold and copper producing "Joe Mann Mine" in Chibougamau, Quebec. Meston Lake Resources was subsequently acquired by Campbell Resources Inc. He became a major shareholder of Yorbeau Resources in 1997, when Yorbeau purchased from Société Minière Alta (owned 100% by Georges Bodnar Jr.) the Augmitto and Cinderella properties. Mr. Bodnar Jr. has served as a director of numerous private and public companies, and as a director of several charitable and non-profit organizations.

Laurent Hallé, B.Sc, P. Geo, consulting geologist
Mr. Laurent Hallé is member of the Ordre des géologues du Québec. Mr. Hallé obtained a BSc in geology from the University of Québec in 1982 and, through his long career in the field, brings a wealth of experience in exploration planning, property acquisition, planning and supervision of diamond drill programs, and exploration crew management.

Board of Directors

Henri Gélinas
Mr. Gélinas has over 50 years of experience in the construction and infrastructure industry. From 1965 to 1972, Mr. Gélinas worked at the Ministère des Transports du Québec, where he participated in the construction of the Trans‑Canada Highway between Québec City and Rivière-du-Loup. In 1972, Mr. Gélinas founded Construction Gely Inc., a construction company specialized in the construction of bridges, roads, docks and airports in remote regions. In 1984, Mr. Gélinas expanded Construction Gely Inc.’s operations into the Nunavik territory in Northern Québec, and again into Nunavut in 1987. Mr. Gélinas is also the President and founder of Kudlik Construction Inc., a construction company founded in 1993, and Kudlik Aviation Inc., a regional air transport company founded in 2007. Mr. Gélinas holds a Bachelor of Engineering (Metallurgy) from the University of Laval.

Jérôme Gendron
Mr. Gendron has extensive experience as an investment advisor, with a career spanning over 50 years with Nesbitt, Thomson and Company (now BMO Nesbitt Burns Inc.). Mr. Gendron holds both a Bachelor of Administration and a Bachelor of Engineering (Metallurgy) from the University of Laval, as well as a Master of Business Administration from Ivey Business School.

Marcel Lecourt
Mr. Marcel Lecourt is a retired accountant whose career spanned over 40 years. During this period Mr. Lecourt spent nearly 15 years in practice including as a partner with the firm Maheu Noiseux. He then went on to become a business manager for a few years before serving as an investment advisor for nearly 20 years.

John Jacobsen
Mr. Jacobsen is President and Chief Executive Officer of the Tower Group of companies, one of Canada's foremost Arctic design, construction and management companies founded in 1946 and which includes Nunavut Territory based civil, marine and industrial/commercial construction divisions, real estate holdings, heavy equipment leasing and quarry operations. Mr. Jacobsen is a past Treasurer of the Canadian Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors, as well as a Governor in Council appointed member of the Payments in Lieu of Taxes Dispute Advisory Panel. Mr. Jacobsen was awarded the Queen's Diamond Jubilee Medal in 2012 by Canada's Governor General for his contributions to the North and Canadian business community. Mr. Jacobsen graduated from the University of Western Ontario in Business Administration and Economics and later continued his post–graduate studies at the University of Toronto.

Dany Laflamme, CPA, CA
Mr. Laflamme, chartered professional accountant since 1984, is the President of Groupe Pro-mix and has over thirty years of experience in the construction industry. Mr. Laflamme has also served on the board of directors of the Association Béton Québec between 1994 and 2015. In 2015, Mr. Laflamme disposed of one of his business’ divisions to a multinational public corporation.